260 Area Code

260 area code is a North American Numbering Plan area code for Northeast Indiana. Cities served include Fort Wayne, New Haven, Huntington, Bluffton, Columbia City, Decatur, Angola, Auburn and Wabash.


Eventual depletion of numbers in area code 219 by the end of the 20th century prompted a three-way split of the area code. As the result of a random drawing, Northwest Indiana retained 219, 574 was assigned to the north-central area (South Bend), and Northeast Indiana received 260. The area codes split on January 15, 2002, with mandatory dialing taking effect five months later on June 14, 2002.

All Cities With 260 Area Code
Albion, IN Andrews, IN Angola, IN
Arcola, IN Ashley, IN Auburn, IN
Avilla, IN Berne, IN Bippus, IN
Bluffton, IN Bryant, IN Butler, IN
Churubusco, IN Columbia City, IN Corunna, IN
Craigville, IN Decatur, IN Fort Wayne, IN
Fremont, IN Garrett, IN Geneva, IN
Grabill, IN Hamilton, IN Harlan, IN
Hoagland, IN Howe, IN Hudson, IN
Huntertown, IN Huntington, IN Kendallville, IN
Keystone, IN Kimmell, IN Lagrange, IN
Lagro, IN Laketon, IN Laotto, IN
Larwill, IN Leo, IN Liberty Center, IN
Liberty Mills, IN Linn Grove, IN Markle, IN
Mongo, IN Monroe, IN Monroeville, IN
New Haven, IN North Manchester, IN Orland, IN
Ossian, IN Pennville, IN Petroleum, IN
Pleasant Lake, IN Pleasant Mills, IN Poneto, IN
Portland, IN Preble, IN Roanoke, IN
Rome City, IN Saint Joe, IN Salamonia, IN
Servia, IN Shipshewana, IN Silver Lake, IN
South Milford, IN South Whitley, IN Spencerville, IN
Stroh, IN Topeka, IN Uniondale, IN
Urbana, IN Wabash, IN Warren, IN
Waterloo, IN Wawaka, IN Wolcottville, IN
Wolflake, IN Woodburn, IN Yoder, IN
Zanesville, IN